Monday, January 15, 2007

Catch-up!

God it's been ages since I wrote anything. Clearly not much going on inside my head afterall, but don't want to get a reputation for being flaky so I'll share a few of my musings.

Seriously considering a career change. Yes another one. Teaching. what's it all about. I'm sick of cheeky ungrateful teenagers. I'm sick of the tiny amount of money I get paid for doing a difficult and important job. I'm sick of having to consider when I'll fit in lesson planning, report writing, marking...into my weekend before I can make any plans.
I'm sick of waking up in the dark at 6am.

But what else can I do? As small as my salary is I would probably end up making less if I started off at something else. I know, what I need. I need to find a rich man so that I can be a kept woman. I know that's not politically correct to say but I don't care. Working sucks and so does not having any money.

I'm still seeing D. Although I'm having a few doubts. He doesn't have much money which ultimately means I will never be a woman of leisure and there are a few things he needs to learn in the bedroom. Like it takes a woman more than 2 minutes to climax from oral sex. I had to send him home with a sex book to find out what he needs to do. I am not accepting bad sex any more.

It seems like ages since I wrote my 'I hate winter' blog and still I fear the worst is yet to come. It's only mid January the most pointless month of the year. There is nothing good about January. I am re-toxing big time after christmas. fuck all that de-tox shite. What else is there to do in January but smoke, drink and eat chocolate.

I'm excited for my friend Jen who might have a new wanna be mountie boyfriend and an exciting new important sounding job. I'm excited for my friend Damian who got given a hot boy's phone number when he was covered in cold sores.

Now, can I be arsed to go to the gym tonight? I think not. Bring on the wine.

C x

1 Comments:

Blogger J said...

I have to agree that January is pointless.

Don't have the job yet but cross your fingers. Interview is on Monday and I am scared shitless.

And if it doesn't work out with the wannabe mountie then I have the other one chomping at the bit to get me into bed again. It is nice to have options!!

10:03 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home